09

Nov

2021

MEDIA COVERAGE

We have compiled a list of links to the various media pieces that covered the launch of the research.

Articles

The Irish Examiner https://www.irishexaminer.com/news/arid-40739517.html

The Sun https://www.thesun.ie/news/7876524/drug-epidemic-areas-dublin-crack-cocaine-tsunami/
The Journal https://www.thejournal.ie/crack-cocaine-report-dublin-5595195-Nov2021/
RTE https://www.rte.ie/news/2021/1108/1258439-dublin-crack-cocaine/
The Irish Times: https://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/report-highlights-devastating-epidemic-of-crack-cocaine-in-west-tallaght-1.4721943

The Independent https://www.independent.ie/news/crack-is-rampant-and-available-at-a-phone-call-tallaght-community-ravaged-by-drug-dealers-41029302.html

The Irish Times https://www.irishtimes.com/news/ireland/irish-news/extra-1m-in-funding-needed-to-support-tallaght-drugs-and-alcohol-task-force-1.4722958

RTE News https://www.rte.ie/news/2021/1108/1258439-dublin-crack-cocaine/

The Echo Live https://www.echolive.ie/nationalnews/arid-40739637.html

Dublin People https://dublinpeople.com/news/dublin/articles/2021/11/08/urgent-need-for-more-funding-as-tsunami-of-crack-cocaine-addiction-hits-tallaght/

The Irish Mirror https://www.irishmirror.ie/news/irish-news/crime/tsunami-crack-cocaine-forcing-rising-25410881

Newstalk https://www.newstalk.com/news/crack-cocaine-problem-in-tallaght-whitechurch-has-spiralled-out-of-control-locals-warn-1274401

Radio

Morning Ireland https://www.rte.ie/radio/radio1/clips/22026627/

Newstalk Breakfast programme interview with Grace: https://www.newstalk.com/listen-back Look at Newstalk Breakfast 7am-9am – The interview starts at 1’48”

Today FM Matt Cooper. Interview with Grace starts at 41:50 https://www.todayfm.com/listen-back/2021-11-08

Morning Ireland Interview with Sean Crowe starts at 28:55 https://www.rte.ie/radio/radio1/clips/22027372/

TV

RTE Six One News. Starts at 30:38 https://www.rte.ie/player/series/rt%C3%A9-news-six-one/SI0000001474?epguid=IH000399057

Promotional Videos

TDATF Promoting Recovery Stories https://tallaghtdatf.ie/videos/

news

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *